Debbie Meyer Brand Products Header Image

Some Reviews on Debbie Meyer GreenBoxes™

Nancy Tracy, Yahoo! Contributor Network - Review

Really like these boxes... Helen, MA 3/8/2011

I put all my produce into them and deliberately left my mushrooms in them for several days to test them out. I have always had to use my mushrooms the same day I buy them or they go off. Three days later I chopped up my mushrooms and although the outside was a bit soft and discolored, the inside was fresh! Very pleased.

Meru, KS 2/12/2011

Use her products a lot. They have done what she says they will do. I would recommend these.

Love them!... Katchi, IL 1/31/2011

Use theses all of the time! great for lettuce, fruit and veggies!

Great product... terryt, NC 1/25/2011

I've been using Debbie Meyer green bags since she first came out with them, many years ago. I bought green boxes when she first came out with them also. These new shaped boxes with the snap on lids are awesome. Love them. My cabinets and refrigerator are full of her products. I am amazed at how long my groceries last with them. A big savings to my grocery budget ! You can't go wrong with these, but always remember to wipe out any moisture as it occurs. This makes a difference in how long your produce will last.

Love these boxes... thinker, NY 1/24/2011

These Debbie green boxes are such a convenience to use and store your perishables in them. They are a snap to wash and a big security in knowing that I am not going to waste a lot of spoiled foods anymore. I will buy more in the future for sure.


Green Goes Great... mothership, RI 1/18/2011

I have had Deb's Green boxes for many years, often bringing food to my 85 year old mother in them. When I saw the new lock and lock I knew I had to get them so my Mom would be able to open them with one finger. She loves them and so do I.

These are different sizes for green boxes. anna622, NJ 1/6/2011

I LOVE THIS SPACE SAVER SET. THIS IS THE SECOND SET OF GREEN BOXES I HAVE PURCHASED VIA DEBBIE MEYER. THESE WERE NICE BECAUSE OF THE VARIOUS SIZES, ESPECIALLY LIKE THE TALL THIN ONES WHICH ARE USED FOR A VARIETY OF PRODUCTS/ LOOKING FORWARD TO PURCHASING THESE BOXES FOR FAMILY GIFTS AND STILL HAVE A FEW THAT I'D LIKE FOR MYSELF.

Love them... littlebit377, IL 2/17/2011

These are the best ever. I have used all of them and they work great. My clients are wanting a set of them.Love the way they stack.Thank you Debbie Meyer.

WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL CONTAINERS... BEASHOP, CA 1/30/2011

I HAVE HAD THESE CONTAINERS FOR ONE MONTH, AND AM READY TO ORDER MORE. I LOVE THEM, THEY ARE STURDY, REALLY KEEP MY VEGGIES FRESH.

Always a great product... dondon600, WA 1/13/2011

I bought this for my sister to give to her daughter for Christmas. I introduced my sister to this prodcut and she loves it. This product makes a nice gift for any occasion.

Love them... Charlotte260, UT 12/15/2010

These are great. Having fresh vegetables keeps me eating healthy, and this is the perfect way to always have fresh veggies on hand.

I have my own salad bar... sharon4, ID 11/6/2010

Now that I have these boxes I have a salad bar at my fingertips. It's a quick easy way to eat a healthy lunch, something I didn't do before I had all the ingredients ready and waiting for me. Lettuce is crisp, string cheese remains moist and i'm one happy shopper.

Awesome... sunshine944, KS 8/20/2010

These boxes are the best ever!! buy them. they keep everything fresh whether it's bread, fresh spinach, they are great!!

Keeps the cereal fresh... gemcat99, NY 8/17/2010

Keeps the cereal fresh and looks a lot better atop the frig than all those boxes. Very happy with the purchase.


Love it!!... cookie679, 12/15/2010

I bought these as I am single and have problems with my fruits and veggies staying fresh. I usually end up throwing them away as I cannot eat them fast enough. Decided to give these a try and I am loving them. Its amazing how long your fruits and veggies last. I am not throwing away anything now!

Worth the cost... squeeki, VA 12/6/2010

My big test was the lettuce. I could not wait to try it. the lettuce is still go after over 14days!!! WOW. That was enough for me. I will be getting more Green Boxes really soon.

Love them..... jennjenn726, WI 11/29/2010

Got these especially for salads. Me and my husband have salads towards the evening, so i make 6 salads, store in fridge and they are as crisp as if i just made them. So these are great for food to stay without spoiling.

Everything as described... DeeV, FL 11/1/2010

I love everything about these containers. The color is very cheerful and the seals are definitely air tight and much better than any others that I have ever purchased.

Money saver... jolie4, 8/15/2010

Have saved a great deal of money since purchase, without having to throw food away in a couple of days, have recommended to all my family. Love the new locking lids, easier for me to open.

Best thing I ever bought for food storage... roecr1, CA 8/7/2010

I have bought two sets of the Debbie Meyer Green Boxes. and even though they can be a little pricey, the money I have saved in not throwing away produce was worth it. I can keep a head of lettuce chopped up in one of these boxes for up to 3 weeks and it will still be crispy.

Debbie Meyer Lockin Greenboxes Set... Ginny47, NJ 7/22/2010

These containers definitely make my fresh fruit and vegetables stay fresh for a long time, no more waste!!! Thanks, Debbie and HSN! A wonderful product!!!

GreenBoxes... WANBAIN, LA 7/22/2010

I have really enjoyed these boxes, they help the food stay fresh,and really look nice! Stack well in the ice box and cabinet.

Marvelous and Fresh... baffilambie, CA 7/20/2010

I am amazed at how these GreenBoxes actually live up to every claim and more. I can keep mushrooms for over a week in the big box and they are as fresh as the day I put them in. I store everything in them in my refrig - nothing ever spoils any more. Also, use these to take my lunch items in daily. I love them. Storage of the boxes is easy as most of the lids are interchageable and I just keep them all in a big basket atop my refrig so they are always ready to use.

It works... ladybrit, TX 7/18/2010

This product works, I keep cherrys, veggie and all sorts in my fridge and they have lasted four weeks or more in these boxes. I do put a piece of paper towel in the box the first week just to make sure extra moisture is out and remove it. Love the new lock lids think they are so much better than the pull off style I have both, use nothing else. More lockin' boxes same size those are so useful thanks.

Debbie Meyer GreenBoxes... Jitter1028, NC 10/23/2010

I was really impressed with the snap on closures on the boxes. This enabled me to keep food from spilling.

Excellent... Elizabeth960, IN 10/18/2010

I love the storage containers purchased from HSN. I've been wanting to purchase containers to put my lunch in. These are on time and I love them.

Love these boxes!... pjhunt, PA 10/10/2010

I have not had these storage boxes very long but I am finding that the vegetables I put in are staying fresher than other plain boxes. They seem very thick and sturdy and the latches also seem great.

Go Green!... Lorrie5, FL 10/4/2010

I love Debbie Meyer boxes. I recently went on the HCG diet and needed to prepare my veggies and fruits ahead of time. The green boxes have helped keep my food fresh and at work, I no longer have to eat soggy vegetables from a zip lock bags or other plastic containers. Everything is crunchy and fresh, as if I just prepared it!

Perfect... Ladybear563, MN 8/10/2010

I use these to store berries, cheeses, tortillas and lunch meats. They really help keep everything fresher longer. In fact, I want to get another set of these.

Enjoying fresh foods...... lagoldie, 7/28/2010

Love these containers... What more can one say, they keep food fresh, as promised...

Great buy... ladybug8, NJ 7/18/2010

These are wonderful. I liked purchasing all the different sizes. Great for snacks, leftovers, and can't forget the dog, great for good biscuits.

They work just as they say... mploski, IN 6/28/2010

I did the test and yes, my veggies and bread stayed fresh forever. I bought my second bunch. Love em.

Does what she said... cinth, NY 3/13/2010

Bought these two weeks ago for my NY apt and they really keep things fresh. thinking of getting a second set for my house in the country. love these.

A very good buy.... SUEFOG, WV 3/12/2010

These lockin' GreenBoxes are wonderful. The keep my food fresher than cottage cheese container and fix on my shelf. By stacking it is easy to find the right size for the left over. Keeps it fresh to have at a later date. You know these containers are closed.

Great Money Saver... JackieJ, MI 3/11/2010

I have many of the Debbie Meyer GreenBoxes and cannot begin to tell you how much money they save me. I buy all organic produce, so it is very important that it does not go bad. Without the added preservatives, I usually only have 3 days to eat what I have purchased, but the green boxes give me 2 or 3 weeks before I have to worry. The only thing that I had a problem with was the build up of moisture in the boxes, but to solve that problem, I line them with paper towel to absorb that moisture. I highly recommend them to everyone.

Debbie Meyer UltraLite GreenBoxes™ - Customer Reviews

Green Bags® is a registered trademark of Evert-Fresh Corporation

© 2003-2012 Debbie Meyer and Housewares America, Inc. All rights reserved.

Debbie Meyer is a trademark of Housewares America, Inc. No portion of this site or its contents may be copied or reproduced without express written authorization.